K-12 Gifted and Talented Program » K-12 Gifted and Talented Program

K-12 Gifted and Talented Program

 K-12 Gifted & Talented Program

 

Bound Brook School District’s Gifted and Talented program has been developed to appropriately challenge gifted learners so that they may achieve at the highest level of their abilities.  Students who qualify for gifted and talented services will receive an enhanced academic program through an acceleration/enrichment model. 

 

  • Acceleration: Students in an acceleration model will be presented material at a faster pace than their chronological peers, enabling them to progress more quickly through the curriculum and engage in more challenging material.
  • Enrichment: Students in an enrichment model will receive opportunities to expand learning and deepen understanding through more challenging learning tasks, enhancing the general curriculum.
 
 
If you have any questions or would like additional information, please contact the office of the Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction, Mrs. Beth Fischer at 732-652-7950.
 
 

● A link to the NJDOE Gifted Portal https://www.state.nj.us/education/aps/cccs/gandt/ 

● A link to NJAGC https://www.njagc.org/ 

● A link to the National Association for Gifted Children website: https://www.nagc.org/ 

 

Administrative Contact Person
 
Mrs. Elizabeth Fischer, Assistant Superintendent
bfischer@bbrook.k12.nj.us
 
 
Teacher Specialists
Lafayette school
Grade 1: Courtney Panareli cpanerali@bbrook.k12.nj.us 
Grade 2: Deanne Fischbach/Amanda Zabel dfischbach@bbrook.k12.nj.us azarama@bbrook.k12.nj.us 
Smalley School
Grade 3: Gina Petrusky/kristin Quinn gpetrusky@bbrook.k12.nj.us kquinn@bbrook.k12.nj.us 
Grade 4: Gabriella DeCicio/Krupa Guruvayurappan gdecicco@bbrook.k12.nj.us kguruvayurappan@bbrook.k12.nj.us 
Grade 5: Jill Goldan/Catherine Rand jgoldan@bbrook.k12.nj.us crand@bbrook.k12.nj.us 
Grade 6: Megan Esposito/Diane Mallon mesposito@bbrook.k12.nj.us dmallon@bbrook.k12.nj.us 
Community School
Grade 7/8: John Kim, Catherine Horvath, Greg Markus  jkim@bbrook.k12.nj.us khorvath@bbrook.k12.nj.us gmarkus@bbrook.k12.nj.us